Have you ridden a ferris wheel lately?

I’m a mom, and a worker, and I go to amusement parks….but ferris wheels are not usually on my list of things to do.  Have you ridden a ferris wheel lately?

The ferris wheel at Navy Pier - it was calling me for a ride!

I had time alone walking around Chicago on a beautiful Friday afternoon and found myself at the famous Ferris Wheel at Navy Pier.  I took a ride and wondered how many other people could benefit from taking a terrific 7 minute escape from all the business of their lives and viewing the skyline and waterway below.

If you ever get the chance to hop on a ferris wheel without a plan, take it!

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, Time Alone and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Have you ridden a ferris wheel lately?

  1. Pingback: 100 Posts And A Lot Of Fun | Working Tech Mom

  2. Pingback: Time alone walking in the park | Working Tech Mom

  3. blackwatertown says:

    Yes – my wife and daughter were taking a ride. So I queued to get on the next wobbling seat so as to be able to take a photo of them. But the attendant held me back till the wheel had turned 180 degrees, so as to balance the load. So I never got a decent photo because the axle was in the way.
    I also discovered that the going up backwards is fine, but the moments as you go over the top and start down again are a bit… a bit whoah.
    http://www.blackwatertown.wordpress.com

    • Sorry to hear you didn’t get the photo. I am happy for you that you still got on the ride so you could experience that “whoah moment”. Those are the ones that help you know you are alive!! May you have many more photo opportunities with your daughter.

Leave a Reply

