Do you procrastinate?

I have some work to do before tomorrow so I will be prepared for a meeting that is important to me.  The work is self-imposed, and no one will know if I did it or not except me.  If I don’t, I’ll wish I had and if I do, I’ll be pleased with myself and the day will go better.

The problem is that there are so many other things to do on a week-end.  Fun things, chores, commitments to the kids, and also playing on the computer.

funny graphs dimitri martin procrastination - Funny Graphs 2So right now, I am procrastinating….and thinking about getting to it, but I’m still not sure as we head into Sunday evening if I will get there.  I tend to procrastinate many things and read about people who procrastinate and what drives them, and how to change, and why life is sometimes easier if you don’t.

But after all these years, I still do it but not usually for things that matter enough to be life-changing. (like missing a flight for vacation, or being late for a meeting with a client, but I do have to confess I was so late for my wedding people thought I had decided not to go through with it, but my husband knows this side of me and wasn’t worried)

To all you procrastinators out there, go forth and conquer and know there are others like you who know what goes on in your head!

Here’s some inspiration for my procrastinating soul mates …

http://positivesharing.com/2006/11/how-to-procrastinate-effectively/

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you procrastinate?

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Did you look up Procrastination in the dictionary? Did you see the photo of the smiling idiot on there? That is me! I was going to comment on this post a LONG time ago….but I kept putting it off….and putting it off……… Why? I have no clue…. 🙂

  2. In addition to procrastinating (and being late), I make it a rule to never hold it against anyone else for doing same!

  3. I’ve been meaning to write to you about your blog on procrastination.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

