What – Jessica Simpson got engaged?

'Thrilled': Jessica Simpson wore her new engagement ring to an appearance at a Dillard's department store in Kansas City yesterdayI read the announcement today and had three immediate thoughts about Jessica Simpson announcing her engagement to Eric Johnson…

  1. Is it really true?
  2. Is she happy…I hope this is not tied in any way to Nick (previous husband) announcing his engagement a week or two ago.
  3. Why didn’t she call me so I could consult on #1 and #2 above.

Jessica is one of my best friends, but she is not aware of this. She is not like any of the friends I have in real life, and I am not a stalker so don’t get concerned.  I haven’t written her a fan letter, I don’t try to find her contact info, and I don’t think about her every day.

I have followed her from afar since the days she was on the show “Newlyweds” with previous husband mentioned above.  Nothing against you Nick, but I don’t want to give your last name as this post is not about you.

I was happy for her as she started dating again, and sad for her when she was blamed for the Cowboys losing while she was dating Tony Roma.  I don’t think the team is doing well since they broke up so not sure who they are blaming now…but maybe they are getting better this year.  I don’t need to follow them now that Jessica is not dating him.  I catch snippets of her life – when she has a new record out, a new boyfriend, a new show on inner beauty, and a funny tweet.

http://twitter.com/jessicasimpson

She isn’t afraid to tweet a picture of herself and Eric kissing to show how happy she is, and then to make a comment about how funny she looks. (and anyone who watched the Newlywed show will remember these two – “I don’t eat Buffalo” when asked if she wanted some buffalo wings, and “is chicken of the sea chicken or tuna”?)

courtesy of JBRobinsons Jewelers

Just don’t allow cameras to record your relationship.  The reality show capture of people’s lives isn’t turning out well for anyone.

canon eos 350d slr digital camera DSLR Canon EOS 450D Camera Review, Features and Specifications

Courtesy of Canon.com

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, friends, Time Alone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to What – Jessica Simpson got engaged?

  1. yellowcat says:

    I know what you mean. I’m going to marry Jeffery Dean Morgan. He doesn’t know it yet, but it’s going to happen.

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Oh…you got me wrong….I used the pepper spray on HER……or HIM….whatever it was……and HIS hair was all real…… I’ll keep looking! I got the tuna aisle of the local Supermarket staked out!

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Thought I saw her walking down the street in Dallas today….tackled her….a struggle ensued…pepper spray was used….turned out to be a long-haired dude with a tight jeans fetish…… I’ll keep looking Gord! …… I’m on the job! 🙂

    • oh no, I hope you recovered from the pepper spray…you should’ve just tugged on the hair a little, if it was her the extensions would have come loose and you’d know it was her…

      Jessica – come visit my blog!

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    If I ever see her at DFW, I will run and tackle her and hold her down until she signs an autograph for you. Of course, you may have to help out on my bail……but hey! ….you’ll have her autograph! 🙂

  5. She really should have called you.. 🙂

  6. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Gord – Sounds like Jessica is missing out on having a great friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

