Happy Thanksgiving!

It is Thanksgiving in the U.S. today and I am very thankful for many things in my life.

  1. family I love, including a patient husband and those two kids who make me happy to be a mom when I never dreamed I’d be one
  2. family who loves me (#1 and #2 don’t always go together), including a mom and dad who both still think I can do anything
  3. a few great, long time, intimate friends who really know me and still choose me as their friend
  4. choices in life, including a tough job I love where I believe every day I make a difference in people’s lives
  5. freedom to take time off work and enjoy Thanksgiving, even when it is not a holiday in Canada where I live and work
  6. fabulous memories that make me laugh
  7. terrific dreams of things to come
  8. health and physical capability to do most things I want
  9. so many different foods, the love of trying it, and the fortune to live somewhere with food of every culture
  10. martial arts and what it has taught me about myself

There are so many things that could get me down every day if I let them, but I am truly thankful for my life.  I wish you peace and time to reflect on the things you are thankful for today.

 

 

 

 


 

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, friends, karate, leadership, martial arts, tech mom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. huffygirl says:

    Hey Workingtechmom – great thoughts!
    PS: I’ve added you to my Blogroll now that I’ve finally figured out how to do it!

  2. What a lovely list 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family Gord. I am thankful to have you as a friend. Have a great day! 🙂

    • Hi Mark. I am also thankful for you as a friend. Our turkey dinner is today so we have just been eating all kinds of great other food until now! Beautiful sunny day here are my parents house on the lake. Enjoy the week-end.

  4. Happy Thanksgiving. I’m off to watch the parade with my son. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

