Yeah for today!

Coughed all night, but woke up feeling fine – odd, I know

Nice hot coffee

No bad traffic on either commute today

Snow is on the ground, but not on the streets

.

Good food at a team potluck Christmas lunch – okay, I ate more desserts than main course, but I did eat fruit in case my mom asks ๐Ÿ™‚

Came home to a sick kid who wanted to lay on my lap (sweet – the closeness, not the sickness)

.

Found my blackberry that I lost (laying in the parking garage where I dropped it) – weird

System outages that were 600 hours in August are down to 100 hours in November – congratulated the team for this one! (my team is responsible for the outages and the service when it is not down)

wrote my speech in 15 minutes for tomorrow’s Town Hall – ย last time I spoke in front of this crowd of 500 people, I fell off the stage so think of me tomorrow…

 

Family night of relaxing.

What good things happened for you today?

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, Christmas, family, leadership and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Yeah for today!

  1. Not even falling off a stage could make a day that included berry tarts bad.

    Regarding the speech, break a le…um, good luck. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Oh Kris, I like that thought that it will only happen once. My little guy is 14 so I hope you aren’t telling me the cuddles will stop soon…I keep trying to keep him ‘small’ in the house and as big as he wants when he is out of the house!

  3. Love this post – I will definitely keep you in my thoughts. My experience with stairs is that I typically only fall once, so I think you’ll be fine ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And yes – cuddles from the little one is nice – mine is 17, so it’s been a while LOL

  4. Thanks Mark…last time the speech went well, but my heel caught in my pants cuff and I looked like a bad acrobat falling through the air. Not very funny.

  5. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Good Luck with the speech Gord. There is no way I could speak in front of that many people. I am sure you will be great!

Leave a Reply

