Good Day, Pajama Day

1. Family appreciating the holiday time (and the gifts they received)

2. Christmas decorations look fabulous

3. Christmas music playing during breakfast

4. Seeing our guests off as they make their way onto the next destination, and packing them a great surprise lunch for the car

5. Turkey sandwiches from Christmas turkey leftovers

6. A good book to read – “Half Broke Horses” by Jeannette Walls

7. Snacks from the baking gifted to us

.

8. New cranberry lip balm from my stocking

from the Bodyshop.com

 

image courtesy of http://www.zazzle.ca

9. A mid-day nap

10. Pajama Day – relaxing in new gift (very soft pajamas) and nowhere I have to go today

This time I got a nice plaid pattern…guess Santa thought I had enough of the reindeer patterned pajama pants!

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, Christmas, family, friends, holidays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Good Day, Pajama Day

  1. Rea says:

    That sounds like a dream day, and in fact, we are repeating it here again! (A sick kid helps a family find it’s downtime.) 2:30 pm and we are all in Christmas PJs eating turkey sandiwiches in bed and reading books.

    • Hi Rea. I trust you enjoyed your pajama day. I always think a sick kid – sick enough to need mommy and not sick enough to need a doctor – is a gift to the relationship. I bet you had nap addd to the turkey sandwiches and reading activities. 🙂

  2. I am so glad you got a break finally! Hope your head stopped spinning!!
    CatMan

  3. Does everyone get pyjamas for Christmas? Yesterday was a fabulously relaxing day for everyone. Right now too though. Sitting outside, warm day, laptop on, watching my princess swim…… literally been hours- dont know how they actually do it!!
    Enjoy!!!
    x

    • Hi bookie…
      At our house, only my mom and I got new pyjamas, but there were 3 others who got new comfy robes. I wonder if people in hot climates get something different to represent comfort. (?)

      Swimming outside at Christmas sounds heavenly. And yes, I know those kids can swim or play hockey or play tag for hours and not get tired until they literally drop!

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I’m glad you had such a wonderful day Gord….you deserve it! 🙂 Enjoy the rest of your time off work.

    • Thanks Mark. I have the whole week off and lots of things to keep me busy doing non-work activities. We have no snow in Toronto right now except on top of my swimming pool of course. 🙂 Enjoy your time too.

  5. Still in my jammies. Just finished cooking up a storm–blizzards always do that to me (we’re expecting 16 inches here). Made chicken soup, pan roasted potatoes and sweet potatoes, and arroz con pollo. Tomorrow I’ll make an Italian farina custard called migliaccio. It’s a tradition in my family to make that when it snows. Comfy foods, comfy PJs. Life is good. 🙂

    (Oh, and my favorite new pair are lime green flannel with little sheep on them. Baa.)

  6. Zahara says:

    As I snuggled with my sweetie this morning, he brought up the fact that there are collective millions, we hope, who are all doing the same thing today, sighing with relief and contentment in the aftermath of Christmas.

Leave a Reply

