Come for a walk with me (Lake Ontario)


these tracks can take you anywhere you want to go...

 

tree by Lake Ontario

Had to drop off the big kid, and pick her up in an hour.  Instead of driving home, and back, and being grumpy about it…I grabbed my camera and treated myself to a cold, morning walk beside Lake Ontario.  I hope you enjoy the walk with me. (all photos are originals taken today)

 

tree by Lake Ontario


rocks by the lake

ducks riding the waves!

ducks playing in water


a beautiful fence

the shoreline

I hope you enjoyed your walk and the view around our stunning lake on a cold winter day.
About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, happiness, tech mom, Time Alone and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Come for a walk with me (Lake Ontario)

  1. huffygirl says:

    Thanks for giving us a beautiful winter walk that we didn’t have to go out in the cold to enjoy. I like the fence photo too.

  2. Fidel Hart says:

    Beautiful photos. Since the setting is in Ontario, it makes me think of Neil Young’s opening lines in ‘Helpless.’ Are you familiar with the song?

  3. Very nice photos. But I could feel the cold. Brrrrr.

  4. whatsnormality says:

    These are beautiful photos, especially the last one! 🙂

  5. I think i would probably die in that cold…… the picture of the fence is pure brilliance.
    xx

    • Hi bokkie. You wouldn’t die, we’d suit you up with boots, a scarf, hat, and nice warm gloves. Thanks for the comment on the fence photo. I’m glad I was able to capture it to look as intriguing as it did when I came upon it.

  6. Catherine says:

    Loved the pics! Definitely looks chilly though. My favorite was the ducks on the waves. They seems so carefree— I wanna be a duck just swimming 🙂

    • Hi Catherine.

      Poof – you are a duck swimming! It was chilly, but definitely worth it. And then, I came home and sat in front of a warm fire.

      I couldn’t figure out though if the ducks were supposed to be in Ontario at this time of year.

  7. Zahara says:

    Taking a walk instead of driving is awesome! Way to think on your feet, and thanks for sharing the photos. Lovely. Great new header image, too. I’m preparing a post of the walk I took today…..

    • Hi Zahara…

      Will check out your post and I knew you would appreciate my decision to take a walk. Glad you enjoy the header image…I couldn’t figure out the reason for a fence out in the middle of nowhere, but it is as interesting in person as in the photo.

  8. Expressmom says:

    How is it you are in Canada & have less snow than us in Massachusetts???

    • Hi Expressmom..I know, the lack of snow is hard to believe. We usually get it dumped just before Christmas and then have a bit of a break which makes it good for the holiday travellers. January will sneak up on us and hit us once again!

  9. Lovely… it does look cold though – I’m a Cali sissy – I wear a hat and gloves if it’s 50 😉

    • Oh Kris. You should only come to Toronto in July or August! It was about 30F today and I was out with just a fleece jacket and one glove. The other hand bare to use the camera.

      It was beautiful, and quiet, and interesting to explore.

Leave a Reply

