And the Chores Are Done

 

Last night, the chores got done.

Today, the house looked great when I came home.

Peace.  A place to relax and feel love.  And everyone is back to their normal agreeable self. (me included)

I love my family…even when I am grumpy at them…but it’s so much nicer on days like today.

May Big One and Little One grow up remembering the love, support, fun, pride, laughter, cuddles, family projects, vacations, and good advice.  And not the complaining or disappointment that pops up every now and then.

If that is the case, I am blessed and life is truly good.

 

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to And the Chores Are Done

  1. Ypou are truly blessed, WTM. Well done :)!
    K

  2. The absolute best feeling in the world to me, is going to be in crisp clean sheets knowing my house is clean too… ahhhhhhh

  3. John Erickson says:

    You’d be surprised what effect doing chores might have on your kids. One of my fondest memories is standing next to my mom drying the dishes as she washed. (Then again, I am a pathetically hopeless romantic! 🙂 )

    • Hi John. Thanks for sharing your memory. I also think when everyone is pitching in at the same time it does make for some fun in an odd way – companionship, shared goals, all those things that are hard to quantify until they become a memory like yours!

  4. Not only teenagers roll their eyes and say “why me?”….. my 4 year old almost has it down to a tee!
    xx

    • Oh bokkie. You will be in for some fun with that kid. My daughter also started the eye-rolling at an early age and could now give lessons! Sometimes when she is walking up the stairs, I yell out “are you rolling your eyes at me? Come back here so I can see it.” Makes her crazy. 🙂

  5. god bless u n ur family

  6. Zahara says:

    Yay! You have a good life!

  7. huffygirl says:

    Wish my chores were done.

    • Hi huffygirl…I have two teenagers I could send to you. They are very good at the chores, but you have to deal with a lot of eye-rolling and “why me” before they actually start.

Leave a Reply

