One Day in India

taj hotel in mumbai

I was in India one day and didn’t feel well.  I remembered my friend had coached me that if my tummy was off while travelling in India, order a Margherita Pizza.  At the time, I didn’t know what that meant.  She said everywhere you go in India you can order a Margherita pizza.  It is simple and calms your tummy.  In Canada, I wouldn’t think to eat something with lots of cheese on it to make me feel better.

She had travelled in India a lot and I had not.

And so I ordered it.  And the pizza was terrific.  And I felt better.

margherita pizza - delicious

So now I pass my friend’s tip on to you.

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_a_margarita_pizza

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in business trip, busy mom, corporate jobs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to One Day in India

  1. Expressmom says:

    I wish my hubby had known that when he got his case of “Delhi Belly!”

  2. Margherita Pizza. It looks better than the frozen Margherita I see in the stores. I bet it tastes better too.

  3. Techy–interesting fix!

    ….It looks wonderful though!

  4. That is like going to a seafood restaurant and ordering a blue fillet? Brave, because it could end up being a huge waste of money and appetite.
    xx

    • Hi bokkie. I have never heard of a blue fillet. Is that the point…that it is not very good?

      • When a steak is blue- it is really rare! Not sure why they call it blue, perhaps they shoudl call it Red. A Specialty Steak House has the ability to brown it, but as soon as you cut into it, it is almost comlpletely raw. It is beautiful.
        I just would never expect it to be beautiful in a fish shop.
        xx

        • Oh, got it. I used to order my steak that way until my husband convinced me my body couldn’t electively digest it. 🙂

          I thought you meant a fish when I first read it! lol

  5. What an interesting and unusual tip – a cheesy pizza isn’t exactly bland, but so interesting that it works! Thanks.
    Sunshine xx

  6. Zahara says:

    That’s just weird. But, whatever works!

  7. I wonder why? Very interesting!

  8. I never would have thought you’d be able to find a Margherita pizza in India. Glad it worked for you. I wouldn’t normally pick something with gobs of cheese to settle a stomach either. The next time I travel to Italy and have an upset tummy, I’ll find some chicken vindaloo. 😉

    • Hi Margaret. Chicken vindaloo – perfect.

      I think it is the familiarity of the food to the tummy that helps after many dishes and spices that are not familiar. But I’m not a doctor or a nutritionist, just guessing.

Leave a Reply

