Thank You / Merci

Living in Canada, I figured I’d provide a double thank you by using both official languages.

Thank You / Merci to all my blog friends for the warmth, advice, and support this week.  I called out to you and you came through.  As described in my recent post, I am working through some tough decisions at work and needed your support.  These decisions and the corresponding weight of them will not be resolved for many weeks.

Today, though, is all about you…here’s what my blog and blog friends mean to me…

  1. building a cool community of people in my life I wouldn’t have found any other way
  2. a place to write about things that are on my mind – happy, sad, thoughtful, proud – and knowing when you read them you’ll just take me as I am
  3. a place to follow links to read your thoughts – and find a smile or offer a suggestion
  4. people who read my blog and just enjoy the moment
  5. people who read my blog and offer their comments to agree, disagree, advise, congratulate, and console
  6. reading posts that help me grow by making me think of things I hadn’t thought of before
  7. reading posts that make me laugh so hard my family gives me strange looks
  8. reading posts that touch my heart – about your families, your trials and tribulations, your proud moments
  9. knowing there are friends who come by often, and those who disappear when they are busy and come back when they are not
  10. blog friends who care just because

I love my blog and I am thankful for my blog friends.  You inspire me.  Have a great day today!

THANK YOU / MERCI

I’ve shared a lot of winter pictures lately.  Today I will share a picture of warmth I took in August long before any thoughts of this terrific deep freeze we are experiencing could even enter our minds.

Early evening at Wasaga Beach (Canada) in August

Cool video on blogging…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NN2I1pWXjXI


About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, corporate jobs, family, friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Thank You / Merci

  1. Expressmom says:

    You’re welcome / De rien

  2. toemailer says:

    Wonderful post! This is the internet at it’s best, thanks for sharing!

  3. Zahara says:

    Right on, WTM, and YOU’RE WELCOME.
    Blogging is a wonderful way to connect with others. And connecting with others is healthy.

  4. We love you too Techy! 🙂

  5. Vopportunist says:

    What a lovely blog post & picture 🙂 I’ve found some of my best friends via blogging.
    Thanks for the comment on my photoblog.

  6. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Thank you for being a great blog friend and for all your support! I hope we can help you get through these rough patches as well as you have supported myself, and most likely others, when we are having down times. You are a heck of a lady! Have a great day! 🙂

  7. huffygirl says:

    We do have a nice, supportive community of bloggers here. Glad you are part of it. Keep your chin up Techy!

  8. Good to connect with you, wtm! I agree with you about how cool it is to find community among bloggers – it’s so special.
    Sunshine xx

  9. John Erickson says:

    Thank you for allowing me to pollute your little corner of the Net with my … ahem … INTERESTING form of humour. 😀 (There’s other names for it, but I’ll keep it clean.) And seriously, thanks for sharing. This may sound weird, and I mean no insult – it’s nice to know that somebody else out there is having problems. Not that I wish any on you – but stuck in the house in this little no-horse town, I get to feeling cut off from the world. Your willingness to share helps me feel a little more connected – even if we’re planning your boss’s ultimate demise. 😉
    Keep Warm! Not sure where you’re at, but down here in SE Ohio, we’re looking at single digits – and maybe some BELOW zero. Ouch!

    • Hi John. Thanks for the visits and for the encouraging (I think!) words. It is still below freezing in Toronto, but so many degrees below so we are cheering up. I grew up in Ohio so now that I know you are there, we are more connected. 🙂

  10. I couldn’t agree more. I hope the coming weeks are easier than anticipated.

  11. Jaclyn Rae says:

    I just found your blog today, but I totally agree with this post. I love blog friends! I look forward to reading more of your writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

