10 for Tuesday

10 things that happened today…9 good ones and 1 bad one…

9 good things:

  1. no traffic on the way to work or back
  2. kids heading out for high school exams feeling confident
  3. only one meeting
  4. lunch with a friend
  5. found a lucky penny, heads up
  6. tea in the afternoon with a friend
  7. my husband said the most supportive things
  8. my daughter told me how great I am
  9. my son gave me a great big hug and told me how much he loved me


image courtesy of http://www.zazzle.ca

Why were all these things so important and cherished today?  See #10 – the one bad thing that happened …

10.  I got fired today.  Boo.


About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, corporate jobs, family, friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to 10 for Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Lucky Penny Available | Working Tech Mom

  2. Pingback: 100 Posts And A Lot Of Fun | Working Tech Mom

  3. yellowcat says:

    NOOOOOO!!!

    I’m late reading this so I hope I find it was a bad dream and that everything is okay.

  4. I don’t know how I missed this post, wtm. The 9 good things are beautiful and that number 10 sucks, big time. Oh my goodness …
    Sending you big hugs from London
    Sunshine xx

  5. Pingback: Monday Was A Lucky Day | Working Tech Mom

  6. The most important things that you have are all there. And you are right to name them first. I’m so sorry about you losing your job but I think there are FAR better things to come. Chin up as usual. Love, K :).

  7. huffygirl says:

    Techy, I’m so sorry. Sending hugs and prayers your way.

  8. I’m so sorry about #10. It’s their loss!!!! How wonderful, though, for #1-9! 🙂

  9. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Oh Gord! I am so sorry! This is terrible. If you ever need to vent or a shoulder to lean on, please email me. Please take care of yourself and your family and keep us up to date on how you are doing. Anything I can do for you, please let me know. Again, I am so sorry. 😦

  10. John Erickson says:

    Good for you for seeing the positive things today! Getting fired sucks, I know, I’ve been canned a few times myself – once for something someone did when I wasn’t even in the country, once for being sent on a consulting assignment for which I was not qualified (and the company knew it!). Not to sound cliched, but this opens up the opportunity for you to find something better. And remember, that option of clubbing your (former) boss is now more open! 😉 And I can start working on the alibi and the safehouse immediately, just say the word!

    • John Erickson says:

      Seriously, if you need help with writing resumes or contact letters, I’m available. I can also proof-read if you need it. (I used to write a pretty mean resume, although it has been a few years.) If you need help searching the net for company information, I can help with that, too. I’m stuck at home 24/7, so whenever you need help, just Email me – I’ll be happy to help. (I’d offer venting services as well, but you’ve got a good circle of friends who have known you longer, so I’ll let you seek more familiar comfort – unless you want to use me, in which case, feel free to contact me whenever, I’ll gladly help however I can.)
      Good Luck! And know you’ve got a lot of good wishes coming your way.:)

  11. Oh yuck. I’m so sorry hun. Now I see why I should have blogged something positive! You are a lucky lucky woman for numbers 1 -9 …the rest will fall into place.
    Hugs and prayers coming your way!

  12. Expressmom says:

    Does this help you with all the choices you’ve had to make recently? Perhaps it will be easier to choose now!

    Good luck! (HUGS)

  13. Zahara says:

    Big virtual hug, WTM.
    11. Acquired more time to spend with family.

  14. Stuff the 9 good things!!! What happened? I am so sorry!
    Silver lining- more time for posting!!!
    Will take a peak at the link attached…….
    xxxx

  15. Wow, that’s a big one. I went back and read your previous few posts – you probably saw this coming but that doesn’t make it any less painful I know. I hope you keep blogging, I really enjoy your voice!

  16. Oh, what a day you’ve had. I’m glad you experienced the nine good things. That’s the real important stuff in life.

    I know I don’t know you that long and only via a blog and comments, but you get a feeling about a person. My spidey sense tells me you’re a winner and you’re going to be just fine.

    If I can help in any way, you know where to find me.

  17. 😦 I’m so sorry! I cannot even fathom how how were able to see the 9 good things. Cheers to you.
    xxxx

Leave a Reply

