Beautiful Rings For The Next 20 Years

We got the new wedding rings.  (see 20 year guarantee for the first part of the story)  They looked better when we slipped them on than what I even remembered from when we picked them out last week.  So needless to say, I am very happy with our choices!  You asked for a picture of us wearing them, so here you go.

image courtesy of http://www.wellsphere.com

The jeweller joked to my husband that he should get down on one knee to put it on my finger.  He laughed.  Then she said – there are three of us here if you need help to get back up.  And then SHE laughed and laughed.  And my husband cried.  (okay, not really, but he did tell her that wasn’t very nice)  She knew she could get away with it due to all the joking and teasing we had been doing all three times we were in the store.

Our first rings were nice, but pretty simple.  When we got home, Big One told us she really liked the rings and then said “I never knew my Dad was going to start being fancy”.

So then he laughed again.

Jessica Simpson's perfume

See how I innocently integrated my bff Jessica Simpson into the story?

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, family, happiness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Beautiful Rings For The Next 20 Years

  1. Zahara says:

    Beautiful! Fancy! Sparkly! May they carry you through twenty more wonderful years.

  2. Rea says:

    Love the rings, but love the sentiment behind them more. Maybe he didn’t get down on one knee, but picking out new rings together is a romantic way to refresh the committment. Good for you!

  3. Techy, the Big One and this post just makes me chuckle. I love your little family and yes your hubby is getting super fancy….but I like it. That 20 year guarantee….well it is what it is! 😉 Good luck with that!!!

  4. They’re really pretty, Techy. Wear them well.

  5. The rings are gorgeous – thanks for the photo. And I loved the banter with the jeweller about your husband needing help to stand up again – what a hoot! Blessings to you both.
    Sunshine xx

    • Thanks sunshine. We often have adventures when out together. I am very private and my husband tells everything and makes friends with every person he meets. So he tells them things he knows will make me squirm and then enjoys the fact that it encourages them to ask me more and more personal questions!

  6. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Beautiful rings! And great job slipping Jessica into the post…..it has been a while since we have heard from her….. 🙂

  7. John Erickson says:

    They look great! Nice! (And you KNOW those rings must look REALLY good if a GUY like me (all the calories, none of the taste) likes them.) 😀

Leave a Reply

