You Dared Me? – PostADay2011 – I Accept

The Post Every Day challenge

Daily habits are the best way to make change happen. If you can remember to do something every day, by the end of the year, you’ll have done that thing over 300 times! Simple and amazing.

As part of the DailyPost, WordPress launched two campaigns:

  • Post a Day 2011: Post something to your blog every single day through 2011
  • Post a Week 2011: Post to your blog at least once a week through 2011

At first I thought I would do the ‘Post a Week’ challenge… but I have been posting 3 out of every 5 days and just accomplished blogging my 100th post.  So I thought why not go all out and challenge myself, or at least let WordPress challenge me? Why not promise to post here every day?

So – WordPress – you challenged me.  And I am up for it.  No rhyme or reason for why I decided to sign up for this on February 28.  It just seemed like the time was right for me.

Waaaaaaaaaa

Today’s update is that Baby Amber is now safely back at school.  Big One did a great job caring for her and the assignment of caring for a “fake baby” was successful.  Big One was exhausted after a night of being awakened 6 times by the baby needing her and found it hard to schedule in a shower and some food for herself.  I was surprised how much this baby made the whole family feel.  We talked about her, asked how she was doing, watched her “eat”, and said good-bye to her this morning.  Big One was late to school today.  As she said good-bye to me, she wondered aloud how anyone could be on time when they had a newborn to care for.  No kidding Big One.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You Dared Me? – PostADay2011 – I Accept

  1. I’m doing postaweek2011 and it’s hard work. You’re brave to take on postaday2011! All the very best! K

  2. Kate says:

    All the best for this new habit! Posting everyday can be lil challenging considering the added responsibility you have now.
    What’s Your Parenting Style?
    Check out what your parenting quotient is.
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/parentingstyle/parentingstyle_instructions.asp

  3. Zahara says:

    Looking forward to the daily updates! We’re really gonna get to know you now.

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I know to never dare or doubt you Gord! I know you can do it! Looking forward to posts each day from ya! 🙂

  5. Expressmom says:

    Good luck on the challenge, I’ll be sure to keep checking in!

  6. You are so brave! 🙂 How do you find the time???

Leave a Reply

