Exhausting

Tonight we did 170 push-ups at martial arts.  Are you kidding me?  Does he think I want to do 170 push-ups in one class?

I am supposed to look something like this…

but I am pretty sure I looked something like this…

Well, not that cute.  But you get the idea.

But after all that, we got to do a routine with the bostaff.  Now that was cool and I’m sure I could learn to take someone’s head off.  Maybe worth all the push-ups.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, judo, karate, life, martial arts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Exhausting

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Please tell me that they did not make you do those push-ups all at once! I could probably barely muster 7 at one time….. If you did 170….you truly are a Ninja Goddess! 🙂

  2. That all sounds fun! Get it girl! you’ll look awesome on vacation and feel all strong on the inside!

  3. I will call you body guard! 🙂 I think you are a strong and beautiful woman from the inside out…remember all of that hard work will pay off! xoxo

  4. Pingback: 10 for Tuesday – (Mar 08) | Working Tech Mom

  5. Zahara says:

    Keep it up and you may never suffer from osteoporosis.

  6. John Erickson says:

    Aw, c’mon. A TOOTHPICK as a lethal weapon? You want a real workout? I’ll loan you my all-steel 5.5′ two-handed sword. That thing weighs about 18 pounds – that’ll get the muscles burning! Just be careful on the backswing – or get to know the local interior repairmen REALLY well! (Trust me – there’s a reason the pictures hang in my house where they do, and it has NOTHING to do with fung shui. 😀 )

  7. huffygirl says:

    I’m going to be afraid now if I ever meet you in person. I can’t do even one push-up.

Leave a Reply

