Hong Kong Night Market and Golf?

night market in Hong Kong

I have a friend who moved to Hong Kong (from Canada) for a year.  One day we were exchanging emails and she said “I’ll have to sign off for now as I am going to the night market and tomorrow we are heading to China to golf”.

Seriously?

Three months later I went to Hong Kong on a business trip and asked a local to take me to the night market.  It was everything I imagined when my friend had said it.  People everywhere,  street food to enjoy, many interesting things to buy, and a very warm dark night in Hong Kong even though it was December.

I didn’t get to golf in China though.  😦

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in friends, travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hong Kong Night Market and Golf?

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Cool! Whats with the mannequin in the bunny costume in the box? 🙂

  2. Now you know for next time!!! 🙂 I would be booking my flight…

  3. That sounds like fun. And that’s coming from someone who doesn’t like to shop.

  4. John Erickson says:

    That looks cool, and kinda weird, all at once. And PLEASE tell me the female in the box-like object is merely a mannequin advertising clothes, and not something far more…
    disturbing. 80

Leave a Reply

