I’ll Pass On Breaking Boards

Back at martial arts tonight after a week off.  140 push-ups, only 30 sit-ups (yeah), some sparring with the bostaffs, and then a few self-defence moves where we get to throw each other through the air.

Great class.  Adrenaline, sweat, learning, reviewing.  And then my instructor asks me “Do you want to do a spinning hook kick and break boards?”

I think I’ll pass for tonight.  Just back from vacation and getting back in the groove.

But thanks for asking.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, judo, karate, martial arts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’ll Pass On Breaking Boards

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    You can always practice your Dark Psychological Arts of the Ninja….. that’s pretty painless. Try to manipulate your Husband through the dark arts….it’ll be fun! 🙂

  2. You and I are muscle opposites. 😉 I can do hundreds of sit-ups and about 10 push-ups. Your “thanks for asking” made me laugh.

  3. huffygirl says:

    Okay, now I’m officially afraid of you. 😉

  4. At least he asked?! 🙂

    • Funny, funny. Actually, he said it’s not a question of whether I will, just a question of when. I did it before, but I still freeze up when asked and it is definitely something you need to be in the right headspace to attempt.

  5. John Erickson says:

    Please, if you need lumber cut up that badly, I’ll send you one of my battery-powered circular saws! Far easier on the feet, and the boards, as well! 😀
    Seriously, way to go! Your husband’s lucky, he’s got the trifecta wife – beautiful, smart, and can kick some serious …. lumber! 😉

Leave a Reply

