Twin Criers

Walking through the airport and I heard this loud, stereo screaming noise. I looked over to see a mom with a stroller and two 8 month-old-babies making as much noise as their little lungs would allow.

They screamed together, and then separately, as though they were answering each other.

Red-faced, tears streaming, arms waving, bellies swelling screams. I know you’ve all seen it.

I walked over and gently talked to them. Baby #1 immediately stopped to look at me, checking me, and glancing to Mom for reassurance.

Baby #2 was having none of it. She kept up the pace, but with #1 quiet Mom was able to quickly soothe her.

I stayed a few minutes and chatted to both babies and Mom. As I turned to go, I smiled and told the babies how good they were and told Mom I bet she was tired, but I could see how lucky she was too.

She smiled, got misty-eyed, and said thanks.

I said thanks to her too for letting me enjoy her babies.

As I walked away, Dad came walking back and I heard Mom say “it’s so nice when someone will stop to talk to them even when they are crying”.

Off to my flight.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, family, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Twin Criers

  1. LOVE this post Techy! πŸ™‚

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    You are a great rarity in this world! Most people would have complained about the noise…. Good for you! πŸ™‚

  3. I bet that energized you as much as it energized the Mom. Good work, Techy. They should have moved you up to First Class for that.

  4. huffygirl says:

    Nothing like a baby!

Leave a Reply

