Turning 17

Happy Birthday to big One today as she turns 17.

Ten things that are great about her birthday (as described by the Birthday Girl!)…

  1. everyone is nice to me
  2. getting my locker decorated
  3. friends came over for Cold Stone Creamery cake
  4. Mom picked me up from school
  5. having the Happy Birthday song played at martial arts
  6. wearing pajamas after class
  7. fortune cookie soaps from the Bath Junkie store
  8. HB messages from friends on Facebook and on BBM (my phone was ‘blowing up’)
  9. 90% on the math quiz I got back today
  10. nice family dinner cooked by Dad

Grape Fortune Cookie Soap - photo


About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in family, life, martial arts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Turning 17

  1. zahara says:

    Happy Birthday, Big One! or should I say big one-seven 🙂

  2. That cake looks delicious!!!! Xx

  3. huffygirl says:

    Sounds like a great day. On my 17th birthday, I had my first date with my now husband. But I didn’t tell him it was my birthday because I didn’t want him to know how young I was. But it all worked out.

  4. John Erickson says:

    Happy Birthday to the Big One! Wow – if I remember correctly, the big present was the keys to the “family” 1973 Chevy Vega! That meant so much to me – first wheels, first freedom. It also introduced me to the … challenge … of keeping an old, beaten-up car running. Good training – my Cavalier will be 25 at the end of the month, and the wife’s wagon is 15. (The Vega was only 7, but it was like a dog – 1 Vega year was like 7 normal car years. The miracle was, the car lasted 16 years!) I get my money’s worth from every car. 😉
    Okay, now for a REAL old fart moment. Messages on “BBM”? What’s BBM? (Hey, I topped my tech out at Email!) 😀

  5. Sandi Ormsby says:

    mmm, that looks YUMMERS!
    Happy birthday wishes. Birthdays are the best!

Leave a comment