For Parents – Tears and Memories

image courtesy of http://www.buzzle.com

Big One has her new driver’s license.  She took the car today and went to a friend’s house.  These moments of kids pulling away are both natural and difficult for parents.  Drive safe Big One while I think of how proud I am of you.

When you have brought up kids, there are memories you store directly in your tear ducts.  ~Robert Brault

www.robertbrault.com

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, family, life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For Parents – Tears and Memories

  1. Hang in there mom! You will ALWAYS be her mother and she will ALWAYS be your daughter…never forget to remind her early and often of that fact!

  2. Sandi Ormsby says:

    Ohhh! 🙂 and Yea!

    Let’s hope she’s a responsible driver. I recall a highschool acquaintance pal that got a 711 Big Gulp, put it on the floorboard and when she turned a corner, it fell over, so she bent to the floor and tried to catch it…and ran the car into an electricity pole or telephone pole which left half the city without electricity!

    For some crazy reason, she was proud of that moment. I would have never admitted that to anyone while we were young…maybe I’d blog about it now (at 40) but there she was telling everyone!

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

  3. I remember that feeling of watching my twin girls pull away when they first had their independent driving license. It came all too quickly. The only thing I could really see were the two little toddlers they had been and here they were driving a car! As my father always said, “You may be grown with your own children, but you will always be my daughter, my child, my youngest baby.” Parenting never ends, it just changes as they grow.

Leave a Reply

