Tulip Sprouts Bring Smiles

File:Tulip - floriade canberra.jpg

image courtesy of wikipedia

The tulips in my yard are just popping out of the ground and they won’t be blooming for a while yet, but just seeing the green sprouts gave me such a smile today.  I’m sure the tulips are blooming in many places that are warmer than Toronto already.

If you have tulips in your yard, stop and take a look and enjoy them when you are leaving your house tomorrow.  And think of me, walking around my yard enjoying just the sprouts!

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, happiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tulip Sprouts Bring Smiles

  1. huffygirl says:

    I don’t have too many in my yard, but my neighbor’s yard looks like Holland right now. I should probably sneak over there and take a picture…

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I cannot get the song “Tip Toe through the Tulips” by Tiny Tim out of my head now….. Thanks Gord! 🙂

  3. Mine were merely closed until just a few days ago…although in my head they were already blooming!! 🙂 Thanks for the share! I do love me some tulips….

    • They sure do bring a smile. I think I need to plant some new ones this year as mine are not as abundant as they used to be. There must be a lifespan for them.

  4. yes they do! my hubs bought me these early on and they r so romantic.

  5. John Erickson says:

    I’ll get the wife to get some pictures of her 2-colour tulips – yellow with red stripes. And a neighbor has some purple tulips. And maybe we’ll throw in some lilacs and whatever else we can find! Provided, of course, that my sieve-like memory reminds me to do so! 😀

Leave a Reply

