Where’s Charlie?


Charlie Sheen was everywhere.  When I turned on the news, turned on my computer, turned a corner, or just plain turned around.  His face, his name, his sayings.

If you didn’t see Charlie, you saw a parody of Charlie.  I didn’t want to watch or listen, but I did.  Not sure why, but today I thought of him and wondered “where did Charlie go?”

I googled Charlie Sheen and there is nothing posted about him more recent than March 09.  There was one entry on April 22, but that was on his own website so I don’t count that one.

So where did he go?  And is he going underground (aka in trouble) or is he going back to normal.  (or at least whatever normal means for him)

It doesn’t affect my life if Charlie Sheen is all over the news or if he disappears from the news.  It is interesting to me though, that he could be everywhere and then gone.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Where’s Charlie?

  1. yellowcat says:

    I think his family has him hogtied in the basement. He’s not only embarrassing himself, he’s embarrassing them too.

  2. I feel like this is a common theme….look at Paris Hilton for an instance, Amy Winehouse…they all seemingly disappeared too! It’s like they finally get what the want (attention) then it becomes too much for them and so they revert back to the other extreme (hibernation). Crazy huh? What a sad life to life I think at times. For people who seemingly have everything, what good they can come if their mind and heart are in the right place, but when it’s not what woes and problems!

    I am happy to be one of the hidden common folk! 😉

  3. Kemi says:

    He’s got a great PR advisor I’d say. He’s leaving everyone wanting more :). Lol. K

  4. John Erickson says:

    “A candle that burns twice as bright lasts half as long.” In common language – he fizzled out. I’m hoping it means people had the good sense (or sufficient distractions like the Royal wedding) to start ignoring him. Without the bright lights of fame to feed from, perhaps he will get his stuff straightened out. If not, well, I don’t mean him ill, but perhaps a brief bout of social amnesia will get him back on the right path. All I can say is, it’s been a nice break from the truly ludicrous circus! 😀

Leave a Reply

