Little One Can’t Be 15


Little One turned 15 yesterday.  I know every parent says it and it sounds stupid to all the people who are not parents, but I have to say it “How did that happen?”

His voice is deeper, he sleeps a lot more, he is eating more (relative to his old eating habits, not relative to any other living human being), and he is growing.  Not taller than his little mom yet, but noticeably taller than he was a year ago.

He’s pulling away, but still kind to his parents most of the time.  He’s making more decisions on his own, has a new girlfriend, and skateboards many places instead of asking for rides.

It’s really happening.  Right under my eyes.  Just like it should, whether I’m ready or not.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Little One Can’t Be 15

  1. Pingback: Heavy Heart Today | Working Tech Mom

  2. Johanna says:

    Well your boy is really growing up !! Enjoy this phase along with him . But this is also the most important time of your life when you have to be extremely cautious of his manners and lifestyle. Be his best friend.
    Your Kids or Your Mate?
    Can you maintain balance between your kids and mate?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/kidsormate/kidsormate_instructions.asp

  3. John Erickson says:

    If you’re lucky, you’ll bypass the worst part of the male teen years – the “I know all, everyone else is an idiot” phase. Yeah, I went through that myself. For a time, I thought my father was the stupidest, most controlling, small-minded person in the universe. But after about 2 years of that, I slowly began to watch the balance tip the other way, and by the time I was a senior in high school, I realised my dad was getting less dumb. By the time I was in college, my dad was a VERY smart guy. By the time I graduated, he was a genius. 😉 It might be rough for a couple years, but hang in there. And if you manage to miss that phase, say a prayer for your son’s friends’ parents! 😀

Leave a Reply

