Kick-Ass Boken (Sword)

Boken Sword Fights

Just hanging around tonight practicing my boken routine.  A boken is a Japanese wooden sword.  We have a martial arts demonstration this week-end and I am doing a routine with the boken and then we launch right into a fight scene.

I can stab, decapitate heads, twirl and slice through bodies, and then whip my sword around to clean the blood off.

So fun.  So hard.  So kick-ass.

Me and my boken.  Back to practice.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, judo, karate, life, martial arts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Kick-Ass Boken (Sword)

  1. Pingback: Suspension, Dandelions, and Motorcycles | Working Tech Mom

  2. You are my hero Techy! From Supermom to Ninja! WAHOO! What can’t you do???

    • Oh rosebandit, you are far too kind. There are so many things I can’t do but I try not to dwell on them!

      I do love handling a sword though. It makes me feel very strong and powerful.

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    You truly are a real Ninja aren’t you? I knew it! 🙂

  4. John Erickson says:

    Boy, I know where to head if the zombie apocalypse comes! You and my wife on swords, I can take the high-ground and shoot ’em down at range. 😀 I feel better about 21-Dec-2012 rolling around – even if it does mean I have to turn 50 a few days later!

  5. It’s a kick-ass woman kind of day. You should check out Girlboxing and The Glowing Edge on my blogroll. Some pink boxing gloves were calling out to me in Sports Authority today because of them. I wonder if Sports Authority sells bokens. 😉

    • Thanks for the suggestions. I read both blogs and enjoyed myself.

      Did you buy the pink boxing gloves? I saw a pair of those recently and they were indeed very awesome. I saw a lot of very cool bokens in our demo this week-end. Makes me want to keep working with them even though this particular series is over.

    • Hah! Here you two are. Knew I’d find you. In a moment Girlboxing will be over and we’ll all high five.

      This is AWESOME (and I’ve sword off that word, but here I am using it again). I’m hereby requesting more sword posts.

Leave a Reply

