Hope and Rest


They are predicting sun for tomorrow. (and more rain the next day of course)  Real, honest to goodness, warm, yellow sun.  We’ll see.  I have never thought about, talked about, written about the weather so much in my life.  Please sunshine, come for a little visit to give me hope.


Tonight I went to a spa with a girlfriend to get facials, manicures, and pedicures.  We haven’t seen each other in months.  Although we both live in Toronto, we are on opposite sides of this spread out, traffic laden city, so we have to travel some distance to get together.  She made the appointments, we arrived and caught up a little, and then went into the room for the facials.  The music was soft and soothing, the facial was enjoyable, and we both fell asleep.  Only two long-term, close friends could know that the time spent sleeping was still time well spent.  We obviously needed the rest.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hope and Rest

  1. yellowcat says:

    Still looking for the sun here. 😦

    • John Erickson says:

      Yellowcat – I don’t know if this is any consolation, but I bet it’s not supposed to be near 90 degrees tomorrow where you are. I’ll gladly trade that heat for cool and grey!

  2. Pingback: Dandelions Lose and Hope Fulfilled | Working Tech Mom

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    How is your Ninja injury healing? Feeling better I hope 🙂

  4. How precious! I just love it. Falling asleep is a great sign. 😉

  5. John Erickson says:

    Sounds like a nice, relaxing, indulgent break. Good for you! We’ve got some sun forecast in a couple days, then back to storms. This area is 2.14″ above average as of today. I’m beginning to squish when I walk – BAREFOOT! 😀
    The wife is home tomorrow, so I’ll see about those long-promised flower photos. Maybe I’ll be able to get one of the neighbor 3 doors down, who did a terraced effect in his side yard. 15-20 feet high! It is AMAZING!
    Rats. There goes my “macho” quotient for the day. Jeez, talking about Oprah, mani-pedis, and flowers. I gotta go destroy something! Where did I leave that block of plastic explosive I got at the last gun show? Let’s see……. 😉

Leave a Reply

