Lucky Penny Available

Tomorrow I start my new job.  It’s exciting and scary and I am looking forward to it.

I work in a corporate environment.  I was involved in a “downsizing exercise” earlier this year and lost my job.  I knew that day I would be okay.  I knew the actions taken by one boss did not change who I was inside, how qualified I was to do my job, or my ability to find a new position that was right for me.  My boss made a decision based on the need to reduce costs and I was only one of many impacted.  My boss’ job was also eliminated several weeks later.

Some days were tougher than others, but I took advantage of time with family and friends, my martial arts training, some home projects, and continuous networking and job searching.  My blogging friends also kept me laughing and sane.

lucky penny

The day I lost my job, I found a lucky penny.  I taped it to my mirror so I would see it every morning when I woke and started my day.

The penny is now up for grabs.  Anyone need it?

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, family, life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lucky Penny Available

  1. Jim Reed says:

    Congratulations on the new job!

  2. Rea says:

    Good luck on your first day. You will shine like a new penny!

  3. Kemi says:

    Fantastic!! All the best on your first day at work ;). K

  4. Congratulations on your new position and have a fantastic day tomorrow!

  5. I hope you have a great day tomorrow, Techy.

  6. John Erickson says:

    My, what ARE those strange coins? They can’t be pennies, they need Abe Lincoln’s face on them. After all, US currency is the only one in the world, right? 😉
    Seriously, if you ever come across coins from the 1930s or 1940s, please set them aside for me. They make a nice “realism touch” when I’m in one of my Commonwealth uniforms. (Yes, I understand they are rare, and probably worth quite a bit. I don’t care about condition, unlike most collectors – the more battered, the better!)
    Good luck tomorrow! I’d say “knock ’em dead”, but I know you will. 🙂

Leave a Reply

