New Job Happiness


Started the new job and there are so many things I could write, but I’ll stick to a couple fun facts for tonight…still dealing with extreme fatigue every day.  Almost feels like jet lag from “being on” all day and trying to absorb everything people tell me.

Great things about my new job:

  1. the printer is very close to my desk, and is big, fast, and staples automatically – may sound trivial, but it makes me happy
  2. the parking lot is crazy…all the spots are valet parking because they are four deep and they need someone to move the cars around…so the lot is crazy, but the valet men are sweet
  3. my employee photo that goes on the access badge for all to see turned out pretty darn good
  4. free coffee – yeah!

May your day tomorrow have four fun facts too.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, corporate jobs, life, tech mom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to New Job Happiness

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Am I the only one curious to see what her badge photo looks like? 🙂

    • John Erickson says:

      Hey, I’ll second that motion! After all, she knows what both Blackjack and I look like! (And remember, Blackjack is the one who still has his hair! 😀 )

  2. John Erickson says:

    Sounds like it’s going well! And trust me, from years in the I/T business, a fast printer is a treat – and one you don’t have to travel 5 floors to get to, is SWEET! 😀

  3. huffygirl says:

    Hurray! Sounds like off to a good start.

  4. boomrethink says:

    Enjoy! Sounds like it’s off to a good beginning!

  5. I had the same cheers as you have. “yeah free coffee!” little things make difference. I hope it is single cup premium 🙂

  6. I’m thinking a good picture and free coffee are OUTSTANDING! Woot!

Leave a Reply

