Blessed Day – Happy New Year 2012

Blessed day and happy new year to you.  I have so many things to be thankful for and will share three of them with you.

1.  Driving in Toronto can be stressful and trying, but at this time of year traffic is light and there is  time to enjoy the view.  This struck me as a view into the future so I jumped out of the car, stood in the centre of the road, and captured it for you.

A view to the future

2.  I diverted my drive and found this lovely view of a mature, majestic tree waving by the lake.  On a warm snowy day, it felt like this peaceful site was created just for me.

Snowy walk by the lake

Chocolate kisses?  Well, they are delicious.  I am blessed, however, with a new lens for my camera that is able to capture beauty up close.  I’ll be sure to find nature images too, but the kisses worked well.

Chocolate kisses up close

2011 has been eventful, trying, and fulfilling.  I thank my blog friends for their kind words and humorous comments delivered just as I needed them.

New Year’s Eve is a time for personal reflection and family connections.  May you be blessed to enjoy some of each as we welcome in 2012.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, family, holidays and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blessed Day – Happy New Year 2012

  1. Pingback: URL

  2. Oooo, I love the shot of the kisses. That’s really cool.

  3. It looks cold! Hope it doesn’t feel as bad. Xx. Happy new year!

  4. Thanks toemailer. I am looking forward to a great 2012.

  5. toemailer says:

    Nice shots! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

