10 for Tuesday – May 15, 2012

10 great things today…

  1. they hung artwork in my office at work and it looks terrific
  2. I got a new ‘baby’ laptop today – went from 9.6 pounds to 3.3 pounds, thank you
  3. walking along the street and ran into an old friend I haven’t seen in a year – who looked so cool in his sunglasses 🙂
  4. one meeting cancelled gave me time to think
  5. all meetings turned out easier than I predicted
  6. my team gave me the prep work for a strategic discussion tomorrow and it looks perfect
  7. delicious dinner waiting when I got home
  8. drove home with the roof off and the music on
  9. went for a brief walk with a colleague and we only walked on sides where the sun was shining on us – sweet
  10. Little One being extra sweet (probably cuz he’s grounded, but I don’t care the reason)

Happy Tuesday to all of you.

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in corporate jobs, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

