10 for Tuesday – July 31 2012 – Tree Top Trekking

Have you ever gone Tree Top Trekking?  What a fabulous experience!  It’s scary, and hard, and exhilarating, and rewarding.  I wonder who dreamed up this type of obstacle course that brings happiness?

What is tree top trekking?  It’s like an obstacle course up in the trees.  It looks easier from the ground than it really is, and it looks harder when you get up to each obstacle than it really is.  Okay, most of them.  The open barrels were actually harder and more frightening when you were inside of them than I thought they would be.  My poor finger that underwent surgery is not happy that it used it to pull on wire cables to hoist myself from the final barrel to rise onto the platform!

So here are my 10 for this week:

  1. family fun
  2. new experiences
  3. laughter
  4. personal challenge
  5. family support
  6. monkey son
  7. daughter who can pose for photos doing anything
  8. good sport husband
  9. me overcoming fears I didn’t know I had
  10. a gorgeous day in a forest with zip lines!

 

 

And a photo of the hard barrels…

 

 

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in family, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 10 for Tuesday – July 31 2012 – Tree Top Trekking

  1. Um … no. Not just no, but HECK no! I love trees, but I love looking at them with feet FIRMLY planted on Terra Firma. But hey, good for you! I’ll be more than happy to cheer you on from the ground. 😀

  2. nonoymanga says:

    Nice action photography!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

Leave a Reply

