Sunday letters – Jan 13, 2013

Dear Grand Master,

Thank you for pushing me to learn, and also for backing off sometimes.  When I started years ago, I didn’t know what a hook punch was, or an uppercut, or literally any type of punch.

We recently did a whole class of punching and I was able to keep up, and execute each punch, and connect with that bag.

I did not like when we punched on one side with a partner punching on the other side at the same time because my partner is an ex-boxer!  He hit the bag so hard that I got the bag in my face and bloody knuckles.

And then you let me take it easy for a few rounds and punch at alternate beats from my partner.  Thanks for that.  I was leaving the next day for a business trip where I would be in a cocktail dress shaking hands with 400 people.  I was happy to have the knuckles healed and the face in one piece.

Don’t count me out though. I’m back from the trip and ready to rumble.

With respect, workingtechmom

 

 

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in business trip, life, martial arts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday letters – Jan 13, 2013

  1. Oh, I don’t know – I’d find a gorgeous woman in a cocktail dress with bloody knuckles VERY interesting! Of course, if she showed up bruised and with a husband, I might try to deck the guy, making a horrible assumption (and a horrible mistake, since I couldn’t punch out a wet paper bag…. 😀 )!

  2. Jeremy Shane says:

    Don’t count me out. I am back and ready to rumble. Awesome attitude!

Leave a Reply

