10 for Tuesday – Feb 05, 2013

Ten great things today…here we go!

  1. Getting to work early and starting with an interesting, productive discussion
  2. my team bringing me some easy issues to solve, and having the time to answer quickly
  3. walking outside a few times to meetings in other buildings, even though it was freezing, it was good to get the fresh air
  4. having Big One call and share some tidbits of her day with me
  5. being prepared for a presentation I had to give, and getting the point across in few words
  6. sharing a laugh with a stranger as she tried to get off the elevator on the wrong floor 2 times!
  7. Little One confiding in me about his feelings on his recent break-up
  8. took my Typhoid pill per schedule (the doctor said they work 100% if people take them on schedule and many people don’t – eek)
  9. Project Review Board meeting was light-hearted as we were able to see the humour in the mistakes we have made, and then solved the problems
  10. quick stop at the balloon store for a Birthday Bouquet for my husband and surprised him by being home early (the reason for #1 above!)

 

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in busy mom, corporate jobs, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10 for Tuesday – Feb 05, 2013

  1. I’m sitting at my kitchen table, while my girls do their homework, feeling defeated about my inabililty to get my work done and take care of all I have to outside of work. (Especially today when my dryer is busted and I have to wait 3 more days for a new one to arrive!) You, I believe, have a much more demanding job than I do and yet you’re able to come up with 10 good things every Tuesday. I need to take a page out of your book! Thanks for the inspiring post.

    • I’ll help you out with a few and then maybe every Tuesday you can try to come up with just one or two to start out! Here’s a few for you…
      You have girls.
      They do homework.
      You are with them while they do their homework.
      You are getting a new dryer.

      Now try to remember, there are a lot of people in the world who would love to have any of those 4 items above. See you next Tuesday?

Leave a Reply

