Sunday Letters – June 16, 2013

Dear Dad of mine,

We’ve had quite the life together so far, you and I.  You are loving and smart and funny and always there.

As I sit here reflecting on my day, and on my life with you, three lessons you taught me come to mind.

  1. Always do your best.  Always.  No matter what.  There’s no reason not to.
  2. Be someone people count on.  You are there for your family and there for your friends.  You know it.  I know it.  They know it.
  3. Decide what you want to do.  And then find a way to do it.  This is opposite from thinking about how hard something is and whether you can do it.  It is equally true for visiting your parents, learning a new skill, being great at your job, taking a vacation, and creating a beautiful garden.  Decide.  And then do it.

I’m glad I traveled the last week to see you.  I’m lucky and blessed and thankful.  For all the days, and all the talks, and all the lessons.

Happy Father’s Day Pop!

Lovingly, workingtechmom

me and dad

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in family, happiness, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

