Thursday Tech Talk – Sleep

Sleep…what does that have to do with technology?

I started wearing my UP band by Jawbone in August and it tracks sleep – duration and type – in addition to activity.  I find the data fascinating and it is motivating me to ‘up’ both aspects in my life.  I find it can be a bit addicting ( is that contradictory) in all the right ways.

As I planned my trip to India, I decided to leave my UP in home time zone and just track the sleep based on the 24 hours available each day.  As I wake for the first time after arrival and check it out, my UP shows I got 8hrs 19min sleep.  This is high for me and I’ll see how the day goes.  I wonder if achieving this in 3 different spurts (2 on airplanes) will decrease the value of all that sleep.

Technology.  It’s everywhere.  Even in my sleep.

UP band

About workingtechmom

busy, happy, loving life Drop by and leave a message.
This entry was posted in business trip, life, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

